Dynamic Duos #38

So, here I am with my creation for the Dynamic Duos #38 challenge, which is to use the colors Real Red and Pretty in Pink.  Remember that if you don’t have these exact colors from Stampin’ Up!, you can always use what’s in your stash that is close to them. 😉

38

At this point in time, I know these colors scream Valentine’s Day.  But I wanted to do things differently, since I don’t really need very many Valentine cards.  Last week was all about father, so this week I went with a theme for Mother.

MTHR-001-01

I used my Fancy Flourishes stamp set, since I can never stay away from it for long.  And I tried out my new Heart-2-Heart 12 stamp set.  Those little dotted circles are adorable!  The sentiment is a Verve Plain Jane stamp.

I purchased the brads a long, long time ago, so I was happy to use them here.  I figured a few scattered rhinestones might be nice, and I colored the little flower in the sentiment with a Copic marker.  The gingham DP is by Papertrey Ink – I just love the Soft Stone paper pack!

MTHR-001-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Dynamos have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Fancy Flourishes, Heart-2-Heart #12 (PTI); Mother’s Day Plain Jane (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Smokey Shadow Cardstock, Soft Stone Patterned Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Soft Stone (PTI); Pretty In Pink, Real Red (SU!); Copic Marker
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Decorative Brads (Bo Bunny); Ribbon (Offray)

14 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #38

  1. The soft stone is perfect with the pink and red Ally! Love your fun blooms on your go to flourish stamp. A very pretty Mothers Day card! Have yourself a fabulous weekend 😉

  2. Ally, I love that you ignored the obvious, and went in a whole other direction! That soft background is so pretty :o)

  3. Oh I love the brads you used on this fabulous card! Love the colors and you have inspired me again to play! Love the gingham and flourishes, you are on a roll…girl!

  4. Ally, this is such a gorgeous Mother’s Day card! I really like the soft pattern in the gingham paper and those brads really pop. Good thing you stashed them away…they were just waiting for this awesome card. Love everything about this one! 🙂

  5. I love that you strayed from the norm of Valentine’s Day and went with a Mother’s Day card. Those brads are so much fun and it looks great paired with the stone colored paper!

  6. I love this card Ally! I have some flourish stamps and could totally do this with all the brads & buttons I have in my stash. Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving such a lovely comment. I thoroughly enjoy making cards for the children at Sick Kids and also for & with my 7, 5 & 2 yr. old adorable granddaughters.

  7. So pretty, I love that flourish with the circles. The font of that sentiment is pretty sweet too!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.