Viva La Verve – Lavender

First, thank you all so much for your sweet, kind comments regarding my health and well being.  I appreciate all your well wishes, and I am really looking forward to sending these Pretty Peonies stamp sets on to two of you sweet people!

On Saturday, I found a (very) little time and energy to create a card.  Interestingly, though, I am just now finding time to post about it – three days later.  Haha!  😉  I suppose time marches on, eh?

This one is for the Viva La Verve March Week 3 Sketch.  The colors are not associated with a challenge, I just found some pretty papers and such in my new DCWV Chateau Lavender paper stack and went with them.

I also happened upon one of my little-used embossing folders, and I thought it would be a nice touch for this card.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Celebration of Thanks, Love Story (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Stamper’s Select White (PTI); Designer Paper (DCWV Chateau Lavender Stack)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Eyelet Circles Die (Spellbinders); Lovely Marquee Die (Verve); Tag Sale #5 Die (PTI); Embossing Folders (Cuttlebug)

6 thoughts on “Viva La Verve – Lavender

  1. Hi Ally! So glad you found the energy to post this beauty! I’ve been studying the way you layer the elements on your cards – I really like all the die cuts!!! The white embossing is so clean and crisp… just so pretty!

    I’ve been remembering you in prayer… ♥

  2. Glad you had some energy to make this beautiful card. Love that embossing folder and the way you have them matched up. Gorgeous card ! I love that flower with the leaf to the side it totally makes the card, well so does the embossing . Nice work, as always. Feel better!

  3. Hey girl! This is one spectacular card ~ so happy you were energized! LOVE the way you’ve matched up the embossing on the card and tag. And that marquee die might have to go on my list, wonderful shape. Then there’s the tiny polka dot green paper…come on, it’s the icing on the cake!!

  4. Very pretty! I love all the texture and that’s a die I’ve never seen before. I hope the creating is therapy for you!

  5. Just perfect, Ally! So happy you found some energy to create. I’m sure it’s very uplifting for you. Your card is beautiful ~ love all the texture and fancy die featuring your sentiment. Glorius!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.