A Freshly Made, Color Throwdown Princess Card

I used the FreshlyMade #56 sketch and also the Color Throwdown #213 colors to create a card for PrincessA’s upcoming birthday.  We’ve been celebrating this entire week, it seems, but her birthday is still a few weeks away.  She loves all things pink and princess, so here is what she’ll see when she opens the envelope:

Really bright and bold, eh??

I finally used my Little Princess stamp set, which hasn’t seen the light of day since I opened up the package, settled it into a CD case, and stuffed it into a box with all my other stamps.  Sadly.

I used an MFT die to make this pinkity-pink castle appear to be ‘floating on a shimmer cloud.’  And I used the snowflakes from the Winter Snow Globe stamp set to create the pseudo sparkles in the sky, and I outlined the castle with a Copic marker for a bit of shading.

At any rate, I hope my sweet PrincessA will enjoy this card.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Little Princess, Winter Snow Globe (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Xpedx); Melon Mambo (SU!); Simply Chartreuse Designer Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Melon Mambo, Pumpkin Pie (SU!); Copic Marker
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Twine (The Twinery); Sparkle Shimmer Mist (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Jumbo Cloud Stax Die (MFT Stamps)

8 thoughts on “A Freshly Made, Color Throwdown Princess Card

  1. Oh my gosh, this is so adorable. Certainly fit for a princess! I love the pinks and how you cleverly shaded the castle. It really adds so much. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  2. An adorable fairy tale dreamy little card for your sweet PrincessA! REALLY sweet Ally she will squeal with delight for sure. And I must say the addition of polka dots gave me a bit of a squeal myself!!! Enjoy your day ~ hugs 😉

  3. Ally you make me wish my Princess was a little girl again, although I think she would still love a card like this at 15. This is so beautiful and definitely princess-y! She is just going to love it, come to think of it i would love it. 😉

  4. This is just super cute, Ally! Love how you used the colors!! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown challenge this week!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.