CASology – Leaf

I have tried today to use my time for mostly creative pursuits, since we have 3 days left of the sleepover, after which we will pick up in earnest with lessons again next Wednesday.  Lessons will be much more involved as we begin a new curriculum for each of the two grade levels, and with twins for one of those levels, I anticipate being BUSY.  So I’ve tried to fill a bit of my time this week with some creative fun for me.

Today’s card is for the CASology #14 challenge, on a theme of LEAF.

I went straight for my Harvest Berries stamps and dies and also my Ocean Tides ink.  I haven’t used anything Ocean Tides in a while, which is sad because I just love that color, especially with cream and brown.  So that’s what you have here!

I also used my new Oatmeal cardstock from Wplus9, and I really like it.  Filled in with some gems here and there, and a little wrap of twine at the bottom.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Botanical Silhouettes, Harvest Berries (Papertrey Ink); Text It (Waltzingmouse Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  Oatmeal Cardstock (Wplus9)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Ocean Tides (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers);  Harvest Berries Die (PTI)

15 thoughts on “CASology – Leaf

  1. So, so beautiful. I LOVE what you have done here. Everything about this card is perfect! The cardstock is fabulous as a backdrop and the way you have used the text in circular form is so pretty! Kx

  2. Gorgeous card! Your Oatmeal cardstock, ink color and Harvest Berry image on text are so peaceful~beautifully done and fits so many card-occasions, Ally.

  3. Gorgeous! Love the oatmeal cardstock, good to know you like it! I love the color you chose for this card it’s stunning and a great soft combo . The stamped writing in the circle is what makes the card for me.

  4. Swoon!!! I like this color combo too Ally and your card is just so dreamy. Hey we have pool party and soft suede at DD you should link this up!!

  5. Oh my! I’m going to have to check out Wplus9 more seriously! I keep seeing wonderful things being made! Your card is absolutely stunning and I love the soft colors! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology! 🙂

  6. Ally, I lost you somehow along the way – did you start this new blog and I just didn’t see it? LOVE LOVE LOVE this card! The harvest berry in that color look so FAB againt the circle of text! GREAT card!

  7. your card is just stunning allyson… ocean tides is a favorite of mine, too… love the ginko leaf image stamped using that color! thanks for playing along with CASology!

  8. Love the pretty, text background and the softly coloured leaves. Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  9. Decided to have a peep through your blog as I was commenting beautiful cards and loved your writing x

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.