CAS-ual Fridays – Heart

The theme for CAS-ual Friday #74 is to use a heart on our project.  I also used the Dynamic Duos #24 colors – Soft Suede and Pool Party.  Since I don’t have any Pool Party products, I went with PTI’s Aqua Mist instead.

I was thinking a bit masculine on this one, maybe for my Sweetheart sometime.

I used the Picnic Plaid impression plate and the Heart Prints stamp set, with a little bit of twine and a few rhinestones.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Heart Prints (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx)
Inks:  Aqua Mist (PTI); Soft Suede (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections);  Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Picnic Plaid Impression Plate, Heart Prints Dies (PTI)

15 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays – Heart

  1. Oh, wow, Ally! I LOVE that plaid BG and it goes so perfectly with the heart theme!!! Beautiful white on white! 🙂 Thanks for joining us again at Dynamic Duos!

  2. STUNNING! The background is beautiful & the hearts & sentiments are perfect! Beautiful work! Thanks for joining us at Dynamic Duos this week. 🙂

  3. Beautiful Ally!! The background and hearts are just perfect! The twine is the perfect detail to finish this card off! Thanks for joint us at Dynamic Duos!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.