CAS(E) This Sketch with Play Date Cafe

I absolutely LOVE the fall-back time change from Daylight Savings.  Most of the last few changes have involved trying to get 3 young children to stay in bed long enough for Mommy to have some extra sleep.  This change went amazingly well – all 3 children stayed in bed (and actually slept, I think) until 6:40, which would have been 7:40 on the usual schedule.  It was nice to have that extra hour of sleep! 😉

I used a small bit of time before church yesterday to create something for the Play Date Cafe #156 colors, also using CAS(E) This Sketch #4.  Once again, I went with just a touch of the colors with a mostly white card.

I’m going to TRY not to bore you all to tears by using this stitched mat rectangle every day.  But it is such a fun one!  I couldn’t resist using it again.

I used my favorite Simple Sunflower products in PTI colors, except the leaves are in SU! Always Artichoke.  The sentiment is from Verve’s Bloom & Grow stamp set.

Monday is here again.  I am really wishing time would slow down a bit.

Thanks for stopping by today.  😉  Hope you have a great week!
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Simple Sunflower (Papertrey Ink); Bloom & Grow (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Rustic White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Canyon Clay, Dark Chocolate, Fine Linen (PTI); Always Artichoke (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Simple Sunflower Dies (PTI); Stitched Mat – Rectangles Die (Lil’ Inker)

9 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch with Play Date Cafe

  1. Love all of the white Ally and I won’t get one bit tired of the rectangle die…it’s SUPER! You rocked both challenges. I agree the extra hour of sleep was nice. My only complaint it how early it gets dark now 😦

  2. Oh, this is *so* beautiful, Allyson! Adore the layered sunflowers! So glad you could join us at the Play Date Cafe this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.