CASology and Freshly Made Thanks

I’ve had less access to my computer at night lately, since Hubby’s year-end process requires him to work from home at night more.  So I have been trying to quickly get my cards made and my blog posts up in between lessons and shopping and laundry and everything else during the day.  Otherwise it would be very, very silent here on the blog!

Here is a card I squeaked out today for the CASology #19 and Freshly Made Sketches #61 challenges:

I thought this simple sketch would be good for the CASology challenge, as well.

I picked up some colored pencils at Joann yesterday, and I had some stamped Clearly Besotted images sitting around in my stash, so I figured why not!  Obviously I need more practice, but I think it turned out fairly decent for my first go.

I love this image – it’s so pretty.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Happy Everything (Clearly Besotted Stamps); Signature Greetings (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Autumn Rose, Kraft, Rustic White Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Colored Pencils; Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Lace (Offray)
Tools:  Wedding Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug); Heart Border Die (PTI); Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)

13 thoughts on “CASology and Freshly Made Thanks

  1. I think your shading is just beautiful! This is so pretty! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

  2. Ooooh this is a pretty image and you colored it beautifully! Is that your favorite lace I see peeking out 😉 Perfect placement of your rhinestones too! Have a great day 🙂

  3. This card is gorgeous, Ally! When I just “whip out a card” it never ever looks as pretty as your’s 🙂
    Love the embossing, beautiful lace and that flower image is colored in to perfection!

  4. Ally, this is so pretty! Your coloring is wonderful and I love that embossed BG! So glad you are finding time to post your cards as they are always a delight to see!!! 🙂 Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  5. i love your card… it is gorgeous!! the floral image is beautiful and perfectly colored!! thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

  6. There’s so much to love about this card! The embossed background and lacy ribbon are so pretty and the flowers are colored so beautifully! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  7. Beautiful card Allyson! Love that embossed background and the beautifully colored and popped up flowers! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  8. Everything about this one is stunning! The background, the beautiful coloring, and the bling all work together perfectly. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  9. My goodness Ally, what an absolutely beautiful card! Thank you so much for showcasing CB Stamps so wonderfully, I hope you don’t mind but I’m going to pin this 🙂 x

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.