A Post – Out of Nowhere

Hello, everyone.

Just felt like posting a creation.  Just because.

Actually, we just finished organizing and carrying out a big Cub Scout event a few days ago.  Then I realized that I was stressed, overwhelmed, frustrated, and generally not doing anything that I, personally, enjoyed.  So I sat down to create.

I used Color Throwdown #347 and Freshly Made Sketches #191 for inspiration.

ToY-013-01The colors I used are just a little bit more subdued than those in the challenge photo, and the Basic Gray looks a bit black.  Nevertheless, a little bit of creative time was just what I needed.  Feeling much better now.

ToY-013-4in1Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
CTD-347-and-FMS-191

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Dahlia (Flourishes); Graceful Greetings (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Xpedx); Basic Gray (SU); Digital Paper (KHDigi on Etsy)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Smoky Slate (SU); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft)

8 thoughts on “A Post – Out of Nowhere

  1. It’s wonderful to see you, Ally! I can tell from your serene and beautiful card that creating it centered you and brought you to your happy place! I’m delighted that you gave yourself some Ally-time!! Hugs, Darnell

  2. Hello sweet friend!! It’s so good to see one of your pretty cards. I love the single pop of color in the bloom and your signature sprinkling of gems!! Have a blessed weekend 😉

  3. I’m so glad you sat down to create! This is beautiful! What a fabulous to spotlight the beautiful bloom! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown this week!

  4. Love this one too!! Gorgeous! Looks like I’m not the only one that missed you!

  5. This card is really beautiful! Love those images and how you popped the flower. Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.