Play Date Retro Sketch

Well, I did the impossible.  I made a card with the Play Date Cafe #148 colors!  Seriously, I didn’t think it was possible.  It’s a great color combo – I LOVE the peach with the dark blue, so cool!  I just kept coming up totally blank on it, though.

Then I paired it with the Retro Sketches #28 sketch, pulled out some papers in those colors, surfed through my stamp sets for inspiration, and then this card happened:

I am really having a good time getting acquainted with all my new Verve sets.  I adore my Verve stamps more and more with each usage.  LOVE them.

The balloons were stamped onto designer paper, fussy cut, and popped up with foam adhesive for a little dimension.

Anyhoo.  Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Birthday Bash (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Enchanted Evening, Melon Berry, Rustic White, Soft Stone Cardstocks; Designer Papers (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Stitched Ribbon (PTI)
Tools:  Guide Lines Grid Impression Plate (PTI)

13 thoughts on “Play Date Retro Sketch

  1. I have to commend your persistence-you came up with a great card. Again, the way you balance the colors and elements always inspires me. I first noticed the two balloons with the tiny stars-somehow that seemed unpredictable to me but very effective. Great job, Ally!

  2. You’ve done a fabulous job with the colors and sketch Ally! love the fun balloons and stars. And your knotted ribbon is the icing on the cake!

  3. What a fantastic card Ally. Love those colours together and you worked the sketch perfectly. I love that embossing folder. You bow is wonderful, I need to work on my butterfingers with tying bows.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.