10-Minute Craft Dash 17

Whew!!

I’m not sure this challenge is for me.  Or it could just be that I chose to do my project during the lunch hour.  With 3 children around.  Who are hungry and eating lunch.  And who keep needing refills on their drinks.  Maybe I just wasn’t prepared enough.  Maybe I should have eaten all my lunch first.

Whatever the reasons (all of the above, no doubt!), this 10-Minute Craft Dash challenge really made my adrenaline go crazy!

10MCD-17-timeBut I did finish it.
In a frantic pace.
With only seconds to spare.
But no sanity intact.
Just sayin’.

And here is what I can create in less than 10 minutes, including 2 breaks to refill lunch glasses with lemonade:

BDAY-017-01

Thank goodness this Tulip Border folder makes for a quick decorative background frame!  That quickity-quick Vagabond machine really came in handy for this card, too.

I used one of my Lil’ Inker Stitched Mats Rectangle dies for the focal panel, sponging the edges with some Aqua Mist ink.  Used images from the Tremendous stamp set and a sentiment from the Beautiful Butterflies stamp set.  I stamped the dark flowers using Berry Sorbet ink and then ‘stamped-off’ to create the lighter-colored flowers.

BDAY-017-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
17
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Beautiful Butterflies (PTI); Tremendous (There She Goes)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx)
Inks:  Aqua Mist, Berry Sorbet, Classic Kraft, Dark Chocolate (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft); Rustic Cream Button Twine
Tools:  Stitched Mats: Rectangle Die (Lil’ Inker); Tulip Border Embossing Folder (SU!)

17 thoughts on “10-Minute Craft Dash 17

  1. Well you may be in a frantic state, but girl I’m swooning over here!!! This is perfect. I adore the softness of it and that sweet wispy tree. Way to go Ally and you even had time for some bling 😉

  2. My gosh this is gorgeous ! Ten minutes .. and at lunchtime with kids! Love it ! My lil inkers stitched dies should be here any day.

  3. This card is stunning! Wow, I am SO very impressed you got all of this done within the 10 Minutes and you still had 3 seconds to spare. Every little detail on here is utter perfection.

    Thank you for playing in the 10 Minute Craft Dash. I’m so happy you joined along!

  4. Wow, you made this during lunch time? I would never be able to do this.. 😉 Great job! Your card’s beautiful!!
    Thanks for joining us at the 10 Minute Craft Dash. I really hope you’ll be able to join us again soon 🙂

  5. Congratulations, Ally, for the WIN over at 10MCD for your George S. card! It is so inspiring that you made this in under ten minutes and with needy little crumb-catchers underfoot!! Well done!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.