Horn Toot for CAS-ual Fridays

Clever title, eh?  LOL. 😉  Just kidding.

Anyhoo!  The challenge for CAS-ual Fridays #72 is to create something based on our own blog header.  So, take a quick peek up at my header, and then here is my card:

I love my blog header, because I created it myself, using elements that really represent me.  Daisies, of course – my favorite flower.  The color white.  Green leaves (although Autumn leaves really are my favorite – but green leaves are a really close second!).  Simplicity.  A little touch of some pretty pink/burgundy.  And a lovely font.

So those are the elements I tried to repeat in my card.  The grid background embossing is just because I wanted a little bit of simple texture.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Thanks All Ways (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); True Black (PTI); Certainly Celery (SU!)
Inks:  Regal Rose (SU!)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Flower Punches (Marvy Uchida); Leaf Die (Sizzix); Guide Lines Grid Impression Plate (PTI)

10 thoughts on “Horn Toot for CAS-ual Fridays

  1. Ally, I’ve been looking at these posts and can’t believe what beauty each and every one of you come up with! They all look wonderfully like their headers and yours takes the cake! I absolutely love it! CAS is my fave, gf!

  2. It has been so much fun to see the results of this challenge. I really love your interpretation of your blog header. Gorgeous! Also took a stroll through you blog. I love you work. Thanks so much for visiting mine and for your lovely comment!

  3. PERFECTION my dear friend! I truly see a winner here Ally you nailed this challenge. And your embossed background adds just the right touch of pizazz 😉

  4. This is really pretty Ally, a perfect interpretation of your blog header….love that beautiful font too :0)
    Thanks for getting crafty with us at CASual Fridays :0)
    Jenny x

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.