Summer Treats in Red and Turquoise

This card is in response to The Paper Players #250 challenge, for clean and simple summer treats, and also for the Sweet Sunday Sketch #274 challenge.

I’ll confess, ice cream is just not my favorite treat.  But I’ve had this little colored ice cream cone in my stash for a few months, back when I was practicing with my Copic markers.  So I broke it out for this little number:

BDAY-040-01The turquoise digital paper strip was a scrap sitting on the counter from my project a few days ago, so I employed it here.

BDAY-040-4in1Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Sweet-Sunday-Sketch-274-andSupplies Used
:
Stamps:  Pinwheels & Popsicles (Flourishes); Stylish Sentiments – Birthday (PTI); Shakers & Sprinkles (PTI); Balloon Bash (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Xpedx); Classic Kraft (PTI);  Digital Paper (KHDigi on Etsy); Red Glitter Cardstock (Misc)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Aqua Mist, Pure Poppy (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Stitched Rectangle Mat Die (Lil Inker)

12 thoughts on “Summer Treats in Red and Turquoise

  1. Hi Ally! I am so behind on my commenting. Happy to see you posting again,and I love this sweet treat card and colors!

  2. What an awesome card Ally! I love that the strip extends to the edges of your card. Such great attention to detail and design. Your card is a true standout and your talent is evident! Thanks for playing with us at The Paper Players this week!

  3. Ally I confess I have a weakness for ice cream! However, your card is super sweet!

  4. Breyers chocolate ice-cream and do I go back a long way, just sayin’ 😉 This is adorable Ally, love the sparkle and your cute design! Speaking of design, did you just get a new blog look!?! Terrific, so clean and fresh! Congrats on your FMS win 🙂

  5. Sweet card…love your yummy looking ice cream cone! So fun for a birthday card!

  6. Ally, this is fabulous! Red and turquoise are my favorite colors and ice cream is one treat, I love! Your card is just perfect! Love the extended turquoise panel and the coloring on your cone is fantastic! So happy you joined us at The Paper Players this week! XX

  7. What a beautifully coloured ice-cream – definitely looks good enough to eat! I love your card layout and how you interpreted the sketch too; the blue edge-to-edge DSP strip and the bold red line really draw the eye. A great CAS summer card! Thanks for joining us over at The Paper Players this week!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.