Happy Birthday in Pinks

I am not very good at shaker cards.  I fall in love with everyone else’s shaker cards, and I think to myself, “Self, we can do this!”  And then I try it.  And it doesn’t turn out great.  And even though I know it will likely not turn out great, I keep trying at it.

This one is my latest attempt:

happy-birthday-in-pinks

I used the Queen & Co candles die to create this one, using various shades of pink micro beads in the candles so that I can enter it into the Fab Friday #130 challenge:

130

There are gold flecks in the candle flame sections.

The birthday theme and candles also qualify this one for this week’s Seize the Birthday challenge with the candles “topping” option:

seize the birthday badge

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I hope you are all in for a fabulous week!
-Ally

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday in Pinks

  1. Super fun – I LOVE shakers cards! Those little pink beads are the cutest, and brilliant to add gold glitter for the flames – so clever! Thanks so much for playing at Fab Friday!

  2. I think you should definitely give yourself a pat on the back for this wonderful shaker card! Those candles are so cute and I and I love the scalloped edging too! Thanks for sharing at Fab Friday!

  3. Oh I am right with you Allyson, I love shaker cards but they don’t love me! Yours is super adorable, love that each area has different shaker element. So fun! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Seize the Birthday!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.