Viva La Verve Flower Challenge

Here is a different look at the papers I used for my previous cards:

MISC-016-01

What is not visible from the photo is that the tips and the center of the flower layers are touched with a little bit of Wink of Stella glitter pen, and the flower is paper pieced with some pink paper from the previously-mentioned collection.

I love that when using my Verve stamps (which I adore!), I always find that my “style” of card making seems to change just a smidgen, especially when I work with the Viva La Verve challenges.  I use a few more layers, I gravitate to a different style of paper, and my card design isn’t so typically simple.  It’s a fun change of pace!

I am linking this up to the Viva La Verve February 2018 challenge:

VLV 2018 02 Feb

And also to Flower Challenge #17 for Paper Piecing:

17

 

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  Happy Middle of the Week! 🙂
-Ally

5 thoughts on “Viva La Verve Flower Challenge

  1. I love this beautiful, vintage looking card, love the soft tones in brown and pink and the lovely detail of the lace. Your bouquet of flowers looks amazing with all the dimension.
    Thank you for sharing with us at THE FLOWER CHALLENGE, hope you come and play again soon.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.DT

  2. Oh, this is beautiful! Love the soft colors! Wouldn’t it be great if Wink of Stella showed up in photos? It’s one of my favorite accents! Thanks so much for joining us for Viva la Verve!

  3. Beautiful card, I have always loved this flower stamp, one that I should have purchased instead of borrowed. The layers look wonderful.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.